The Trainings

Our very experienced trainers provide Internationally Certified KRI Trainings that are conducted in a fully inclusive, caring and supportive environment. You will experience a well-defined curriculum that weaves interactive theory with practical yogic knowledge for life.

Level 1 Program Overview

The Aquarian Teacher Certification Program is open to both yoga students ready to become instructors, and those who wish to immerse themselves in the science of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan ®.

The concepts covered include mudra, mantra, asana, pranayama, meditation, yogic and functional anatomy, yogic philosophy, the Aquarian Age, Humanology, sadhana, practical teaching, ethics, yogic lifestyle and more.

The structure and time frame of this course gives you a unique opportunity to really establish your practice and integrate the teachings so that you feel ready to begin teaching with confidence and with a connection to the community.

Program Name: The Aquarian Teacher Program

KRI Certification Level: One

Timeframe: 220 + hours including 180 hours of classroom instruction

Daily Practice: 40 day personal Sadhana

Ready for the next Level?

Before your Level One Certification you thirsted for a deeper understanding of the yoga. In Level Two you acknowledge on a heart level that it is no longer sufficient for you to just have the skills and fulfill the basic duties of an instructor. To reach the next level means assessing where you are in your commitment to authenticity, and offering yourself up to transformation. This has never been a solo journey, and Level Two is no exception.

Level 2 Program Overview

Level Two is open to KRI Level One Certified Instructors. The 300-hour/2-year certification program consists of five 62-hour modules and fulfills the Yoga Alliance 500-hour requirement. Graduates of Level Two earn the title of Certified Practitioner of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®.

You can choose to take 1 course or all of them in any order as you are drawn to. Each course is 50 hours x 6 days face to face. 

Building on the foundation of Level One, Level Two Teacher Training is about personal transformation and deepening the core capacities, character and consciousness of a Kundalini Yoga Teacher.

Program Name: Level Two Practitioner: Transformation

KRI Certification Level: Two – Certified Practitioner of Kundalini Yoga

Timeframe: 300 hour / 2 year Certification consisting of five x 62 hour modules. Modules can be completed in any order.

Finding it hard to attend?

Our Speciality Training Option may be right for you. Study in the comfort of your own home.

Speciality Trainings

Coming Soon!


Our trainings are approved and registered with KRI - Kundalini Yoga Research Institute, the peak body for Kundalini Yoga Teacher Training around the world.

All of our Trainers and Support Trainers are professional members of KYTANZ - Kundalini Yoga Teachers Australia New Zealand Association Inc., a not for profit association.

KYTANZ serves the spiritual and professional growth and unity of all Kundalini Yoga Teachers in Australia and New Zealand as well as serving the wider community, by creating greater awareness and embracing the power of the teachings as taught by Yogi Bhajan.

Our intention is to truly embody the values of the Age of Aquarius, guided by openness, kindness, transparency and the consciousness that we are all One. We are committed to serving our community so that together we can be the “Lighthouse” serving and elevating each other, our community and the world.

KRI Logo